Letter, 26 June 2013

Ma famille,

Yes, mom, I am still here. I will e-mail you as soon as I get travel plans! Thanks for the package! Wrong jeans . . . but I’ll figure something out. I love the pictures though! I like having them! Getting them made my day!

Last night Janice Kapp Perry came with her husband to do a devotional at the Marriott. They were so fun! Brother Perry went to France on his mission. He said when he left, he took a train from SLC to Chicago, from Chicago to New York, and then a seven day boat ride from New York to France. Yikes! I am so glad we don’t have to do that!

No visa information yet, so the comps and I had to move districts since our was dissolved yesterday. We have been put into a French district with Elders going to the West Indies and sisters going to New Caledonia. This district’s wake up time is 5:30 am, instead of 6:30 :(. They have to stagger meals because of the number of missionaries, so there’s a huge range. But it’s nice to have language study and all our lessons in French. I don’t know how long we’ll be here, but the district seems pretty cool.

Anywho, we’ll just have to wait and see about our visas. . .The new district’s P-day is Monday, so I probably won’t get to e-mail until then. If I’m still here! It’s very frustrating to not know and to keep having my P-day switched around. Yeesh.

But I love ya’ll and can’t wait to e-mail! Thanks girls for your funny letters about Girls Camp! I loved them!

Avec amour,
Jordan

P.S. I have dinner at 4:00 pm these days. What even is that? 🙂

One thought on “Letter, 26 June 2013

  1. Good Evening Jordan….Sounds like you are in flux….so frustrating, I know. Twenty years ago, Steven waited for his vista several month, so they finally sent him to ranch country near Sacramento, California. He said he enjoyed it so much that he would have been happy to have spent his entire mission there. But, the visa finally came through and he was off to Brazil.

    Sent you a box of goodies today from your Big Mama. They are very concerned about your craving. All boxes are super sized, so perhaps you can save some and sneak a few to France to enjoy when the cravings for American food become too great. A girl cannot eat macaroons, crepes, and croissants(sp) everyday. I understand that a craving for Doritos becomes unbearable.

    Sounds like you are adjusting well to the MTC schedule. Relax, enjoy, and go with the flo…even the flu and bedbugs ( I know, easy for me to say as I surf the internet in the comfort of my home).
    I believe that you are living in a sacred place and that all things there happen for a reason. We think of you often. We are one of those couples who tell those we meet that we have a niece in the MTC headed for France and that she is from the Great State of Texas.

    We love you and pray for your comfort and safety.
    Aunt Rebecca and Uncle Chuck

Leave a Reply

