Letter dated August 12, 2013

[Note: Some weeks we are lucky enough to get a hand-written letter from Jordan, which usually arrives on Saturday. I don’t always post those here, but this seems infinitely post-worthy.]

Family,

I loved getting everyone’s e-mails this week! I’m glad to hear you are all soaking up the last few weeks of summer! I miss you all and wish I could be there to start school again with you. (But not really, ’cause the mish is WAY better than school.)

Wanna hear a crazy story that JUST happened? After e-mailing, we went to Carrefour to get our groceries. Soeur Stevens and I exited an aisle and this lady came up and grabbed Soeur Stevens’ hand and looked at her. Then she grabbed my face and looked at me, and she said, “I’ve been looking for you two everywhere!” She told us her name was Mirella. She met the Mormons in Paris and lost contact when she moved to Lyon some time ago. She said she saw us across the store and felt like she knew us, that she’d met us somewhere before. Then she saw our tags, and she realized that we were supposed to teach her about the church. As she said this, she started to cry. She hugged us and said we were like a beacon, shining just for her. So we got her number, and we are going to see her next week. It was a miracle. The Lord blessed us to find her. It was the most amazing thing that has ever happened. Being a missionary is the BEST.

I love you all and miss you lots! I can’t wait until you can come to France! I often see or do things during the wek that I know each of you would love.

Have a great week! Be happy and safe!

Love,
Jojo

Leave a Reply

