May 19th

Bonjour tout le monde!

I hope you are all doing well! We had a great week this last week!
 
We started off the week by going to Arcachon (I think I mentioned that last time.)
 
And thanks to my lovely mother who sent me a new camera cord, I can attach this picture of Soeur Hutchins with her souvenir of Arcachon and the Dune du Pyla:
Image
Thursday, we had a district meeting, for which I made lunch again. Fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, and green beans. The Eysines district Elders are SO lucky. We have our second district meeting this Wednesday. I think I’m going to make tortilla soup. I’ll let you know how it goes. 
 
Thursday and Friday, I went on exchange with Soeur Hutchins, which was fun. We had quite a few lessons fall through, so we did LOTS of contacting. Here are my two favorite conversations we had:
 
Soeur Hutchins: “What would you do if Moses was right over there preaching to us?”
Random Guy: “Well, I’d tell him to get out of the way or he’ll get hit by a tram. Those things are dangerous you know.”
 
Me: “Do you think it is possible to have a prophet on the earth today?”
Random Guy 2: “Well. Yeah. I think Steve Jobs was a prophet.”
 
French people are so funny.
 
We rewarded ourselves for all our hard work by buying pastries. 
Image
This was a good one. It was filled with chocolate mousse.
 
On Saturday night, we had a special opportunity to assist the Young Women’s evening in excellence. That was really fun! We sang a special musical number with the three young women and it was super fun! It made me homesick for the young women’s days. 🙂
 
Our Sunday was GREAT! Church was awesome and afterwards, we had dinner with a young Tahitian girl who is studying here. She made us traditional Tahitian food (raw fish) and we ate with four of her friends from Tahiti who are not members. It was a cool and super fun experience to get to know her friends and answer their questions and share a small thought with them. 
 
Our transfer calls come this Friday. I’m not entirely sure what I think will happen, but it’s very possible that Soeur Cherry and I stay here for another together.
We will see! 
 
Avec amour,
 
Soeur Jones
Leave a Reply

