“Qu’ils sont beaux sur les montagnes, les pieds de celui qui porte de bonnes nouvelles”

I’m kind of freaking out right now. Because the mission sent out an email saying transfer calls will be made TOMORROW instead of Friday. WHAT? I’m freaking out. I hate transfer calls. They make me so nervous. President Roney always makes fun of me for being the “freakiest transfer day missionary in the whole mission.” 

So. As of tomorrow, I’ll know if I’m being transferred or not. Pray for my sanity.
 
This week was good! We had lots going on. 
 
On Tuesday, we had our weekly streetboarding session with the Elders. About an hour into streetboarding, I wasn’t having much success getting people to stop. I said a prayer that I would be able to just find someone who would answer our questionnaire. The next guy I contacted stopped. He answered the questionnaire and we got into a conversation that turned into me teaching him the Restoration lesson on the street. He’s from London, and so I was able to give him a Book of Mormon and show him how to contact the missionaries near him. It was amazing! 
 
Tuesday was also Soeur Cherry’s birthday. The district threw a party for her at RCM and then, when we went to the sister training leader’s house to start our exchange, we had another little birthday party.
Image
We only had a really big candle, so Soeur Hutchins had to hold it on top of Soeur Cherry’s cheesecake.

On Wednesday, we had an exchange with the sister training leaders. Soeur Luthi and I worked in their area. In the morning, we contacted into two young students who were interested in learning more about our message of a living prophet. We were able to schedule a lesson for later that day. The lesson was… very tiring. One of the people was obviously just there to fight with us. I had to hold myself back from smacking him. The amazing thing was that.. despite this guy’s rude comments, his friend was totally touched and really interested! The Lord doesn’t let anything get in the way of people who are prepared!
 
On Friday, we had our district meeting. It was great! We went over our notes from the Elder Andersen conference and made some action plans for how we can better apply what we learned into our missionary work.
Then… we had a pizza party. We made homemade pizza! It was super fun and YUMMY!
Image
Not really sure who let them be in charge of the dough…
Image
PIZZA PARTY!!!
 
Totally a success.
 
Here’s another of my successes:
Image
World’s best foot tan line. I’m probably never going to get rid of it…
Soeur Cherry jokes that this is the reason for the scripture: “How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation, that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth!” (Thus the title of this email).

This next week will be TOTALLY crazy! Wish us luck! (And pray for my sanity during this week of transfers;))
 
Avec amour,
 
Soeur Jones

Leave a Reply

